Permissions

Any user can change an appointment status. Clients can also change appointment statuses by responding to a text reminder or cancelling an appointment on the client portal.

To see when or who changed the appointment status use the activity log.

Change Appointment Status

Note: You can change an appointment status on the Agenda, Calendar, or a client's Appointment History report. 

From the Agenda:

  1. Click the Edit Status button in the actions column on the agenda.
  2. Click on the current status of the appointment to see dropdown menu options
  3. Choose Cancelled, No Show, Late Cancel, or Rescheduled.
  4. Click Save.

 From the Client's Profile:

  1. Click Appointments on sidebar navigation
  2. Click on the current status of the desired appointment in the Status column
  3. Choose Cancelled, no show, late cancel, or rescheduled.  
  4. Click Save

From the Calendar

  1. Double click the block of the desired appointment on the calendar
  2. Click the status field to see dropdown menu option.
  3. Choose Cancelled, No Show, Late Cancel, or Reschedule.
  4. Click Save. 

Did this answer your question?