Permissions

Therapists

You can only close cases that you are assigned to.

Administrators

You can close any case. 

Close a Case

  1. Navigate to your desired client
  2. Click on the Cases button on the Client Details Page
  3. Click Close next to the desired case
  4. II.Outcomes will only populate options if you have the box, "Organization offers adoption/pregnancy related services" on Organization > Settings. 
  5. Be sure to SAVE before you click Edit Treatment Plan Goals. TheraNest will take you to edit the Treatment Plan goals and will NOT save whatever information you entered before clicking that button.
  6. Enter Close notes and create a Discharge Summary for the case.
  7. Click Close when you've completed your discharge summary.
  8.  Click Close Info tab then Print to the right of the Discharge Summary button.

Frequent Questions:
 - How to reopen a closed case?

Did this answer your question?