Permissions

To add or edit rooms, you must have Organization Administration permissions. 

Add a Room

  1. Go to Organization > Settings > Locations & Rooms > + New Room
  2. Select the Location the room will be associated with.
  3. Set the Room Name
  4. Set the Room Short Name (4 characters max).

The room short name will default to the first 4 characters of the room's full name. This field can be edited as needed. The room short name will be displayed in appointments in your calendar.

5. Click Save Room

Edit a Room

  1. Go to Organization > Settings > Locations & Rooms
  2. Under Locations, click on the name of the room you wish to edit.
  3. Make any changes to the name or short name. 
  4. Click Save Room

You will not be able to edit the location once a room has been saved. If you wish to change the location the room is associated with you will need to delete the room from the location.

Delete a Room

  1. Go to Organization > Settings > Locations & Rooms
  2. Under Locations, click on the Details button under the Actions column next to the location the room is associated with. 
  3. Scroll down till you see the Associated Rooms list. Click the Delete button next to the desired room you wish to remove. 
  4. The Delete Room window will appear seeking confirmation that this is the room that needs to be deleted. The room association will be removed from ALL past and and future appointments. These appointments will still be associated with the parent location. 
  5. If you're sure you wish to delete the room click the Delete Room.

Did this answer your question?