Permissions

Default

Any user can select a room for an appointment or an event.

Administrator

Administrators can add, edit, and delete rooms. 

Room Booking

  • If the room is available it will show in dropdown as bolded available text to select. 
  • If the Room is booked and unavailable the room will show in the drop down, but it will be greyed out and you will not be able to select that room. 
  • The room assignment is shown with the room Short Name in a grey label after the event or client name. You can only view the room assignment in the day or week view of the calendar.

Room Conflicts

If user a drags an appointment on the calendar with the same location/room assignment into the same time slot, an error will prompt and reject the change.


If user edits an appointment from within the appointment screen with the same location/room assignment into the same time slot, an error will prompt and reject the change.

Repeating Appointments

If you create or edit a repeating appointment with a room, TheraNest will check across the entire calendar if any occurrence has a room conflict. It could be a single conflict or multiple conflicts. Making a room assignment change to a repeating appointment will only update future appointments and all past appointments will not be modified.

Did this answer your question?