Permissions

You must have Billing permissions to delete an invoice.

Before You Begin

Deleting the invoice does not delete the payment. If a payment was applied to an invoice that has been deleted will be moved to the unapplied payments section of the client's ledger. 

Delete an Invoice

  1. Navigate to your desired client.
  2. In the sidebar menu click on Ledger
  3. Find the invoice you wish to remove. You can remove an open invoice as well as a fully paid invoice. 
  4. Click Select an Action next to the desired invoice and choose Delete from the dropdown menu.
  5. Confirm you want to delete the invoice by clicking the Delete Invoice button in the pop up.


Click here to learn How to Delete a Payment

Did this answer your question?