TheraNest users subscribed to Telehealth can share their screen with their clients and vice versa! 

Before You Begin:

Provider and Client(s for group) must ensure they are using the required devices and browsers for Telehealth. 

In order to share your screen you must use Google Chrome on a desktop. You are not able to share your screen on iPhones or iPads using Safari. 

Chrome Browser:

  1. Start Telehealth Session
  2. Click the Start Sharing button on the Telehealth window
  3.  A "Share your screen" window will appear. Choose the screen, application, or Chrome tab you'd like to share. 

End Result: your client will see that desired screen. 

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you plan to share your TheraNest screen please be aware of the very high risk of a HIPAA violation.  

Stop Sharing 

Click the Stop Sharing button in the Telehealth window to stop sharing your screen. While you're sharing, this button is red. When not sharing the Start Sharing button appears in blue, and the other person on the call can now share their screen if they meet the system requirements.

Firefox Browser:

  1. Start Telehealth Session
  2. Click the Start Sharing button on the Telehealth window
  3. The first time you use screen sharing via Firefox, the browser will ask for permission to share your screen. Click the Allow button.
  4. You'll see a window containing either your desktop or the document you chose to share; the other person will see you moving around this screen.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you plan to share your TheraNest screen please be aware of the very high risk of a HIPAA violation.  

Stop Sharing 

Click the Stop Sharing button in the Telehealth window to stop sharing your screen. While you're sharing, this button is red. When not sharing the Start Sharing button appears in blue, and the other person on the call can now share their screen if they meet the system requirements.

Tags: Teletherapy

Did this answer your question?