The secure messaging feature is for clients and therapists to communicate in a secure and HIPAA-compliant way. For details on how the feature works, please scan the headings below.
You can view and access messages at anytime by clicking Inbox from in the top navigation menu.
Bold messages are unread. You can see how many messages are unread on the left and right sides of the page.
The software automatically emails clients when any new Client Portal message that has not been read within 15 minutes of the original submission.
Read to a Message
Click on a message subject to read it. You can directly reply to any open message by clicking the reply button in lower right corner of the message.
Open and download message attachments
Click the blue paperclip icon next to the subject to download any attachments accompanying a message.
Reply to a Message
You can reply to any message by clicking on the blue reply button. A new message window will open for your reply.
Compose a Message
You can compose a new message from the Inbox, Sent, or Trash, by clicking on the Compose button.
You can send a single message to any active staff member available in your account.
Each message will remain in the trash for 15 days before it is permanently deleted from your account. You can move messages from the trash back to the Inbox to avoid permanent deletion.
Move a single conversation to the trash
- Click the trash can on the right of the message.
- You will receive an alert that this conversation has been moved to the trash.
Move multiple messages to the trash
- Select multiple checkboxes to the left of the messages you want to remove
- At the top, click Move to Trash
Permanently Delete a Message
You can permanently delete a message by clicking on the Trash icon at right > selecting one or multiple conversations > clicking the Permanently Delete button.
Permanently deleted conversations are not retrievable.
Move to Inbox from the Trash
To remove a deleted conversation from the Trash, click the checkbox on the left of a single conversation or select multiple conversations and click the Move to Inbox button at the top.